What else is left to do then?  

  • Presents bought? Check
  • Wrapped? Check
  • Sent off to Santa? Check
  • Turkey bought? Check
  • Sprouts? Check
  • Crackers? Check
  • Figgy Pudding? Ummm… Sort of…  Looks a bit stodgy if you ask me.  Check.
  • Copy of the Radio Times? Check
  • Sofa cushions plumped in preparation for 3pm snooze with accompaniment from HRH QEII (or ER as she’s known round here) Check

 

Well I think that’s everything.  I just feel like I’m forgetting something…  What can it be??

Oh…

I remember.  I haven’t wished you lot a Merry Christmas yet have I?   So here’s to hoping you have a great time and don’t fall out with whoever you’re spending Christmas with. Make the most of just being nice to eachother.

“Feliz Navidad” as they say in Mexico

http://aka.zero.jibjab.com/client/zero/ClientZero_EmbedViewer.swf?external_make_id=JmZNeAscyhCq3ecR&service=sendables.jibjab.com&partnerID=holidays

Those of you having an online Christmas through the wonders of Social Networking should hop on Twitter and follow @StarofBethlehem64 If only it was that easy eh?

http://www.youtube.com/v/GkHNNPM7pJA&hl=en&fs=1&hd=1

I can hear the tinkle of sleigh bells in the distance, so I’d best get off and pour a glass of Sherry for Santa.

Take Care

G


This post originally appeared here: Posterous
